Nuremberg Politics

The political representatives of the city are Lord Mayor Dr. Ulrich Maly (SPD), 2nd Mayor Christian Vogel (SPD) and 3rd Mayor Dr. Klemens Gsell (CSU). The city council has 70 seats which are allocated as follows: SPD 31 seats, CSU 21 seats, Grüne 6 seats, Linke Liste 3 seats, Freie Wähler 2 seats, ÖDP 2 seats, BIA 2 seats, FDP 1 seat, Die Guten 1 seat, Piraten 1 seat.