2000 - 2004

Prof. Dr. Theo van Boven, Netherlands

Professor emeritus of international Law at the University
of Maastricht; former UN-Special Rapporteur on the Question of Torture; former Director of the UN-Division for Human Rights; former Acting Registrar of the “International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia”

Prof. Dr. Rajmohan Gandhi, India

Professor of History and Political Science; former member of the Indian Senate; former leader of the Indian Delegation at the UN Human Rights Commission in Geneva

Prof. Dr. Maurice Glèlè-Ahanhanzo, Benin

Professor of Law; Member of the UN Human Rights Committee; Member of the Constitutional Court of Benin and President of the Institute for Human Rights and Promotion of Democracy; UN-Special Rapporteur on Contemporary Forms of Racism, Racial Discrimination, Xenophobia and Intolerance (till 2002); he contributed as an expert to the draft of the African Charter on Human and Peoples’ Rights;

Václav Havel, Czech Republic

Former President of the Czech Republic; Co-founder of the Civil Rights Movement Charta 77

Prof. Dr. Roman Herzog, Germany

Former President of the Federal Republic of Germany; former Chairman of the Working Committee for a European Charter of Fundamental Rights; former President of the Federal German Constitutional Court

Maître Daniel Jacoby, France

Lawyer; Honorary President of the »Fédération Internationale des Ligues des Droits de l'Homme« (F.I.D.H.)

Dr. Asma Jahangir, Pakistan

Lawyer; former UN-Special Rapporteur on Extrajudicial, Summary or Arbitrary Executions; Chairperson of the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan

Dani Karavan, Israel

Internationally highly reputed artist who created the “Way of Human Rights” in Nuremberg in 1993

Koïchiro Matsuura, Japan

Then Director-General of the UNESCO; former Japanese Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs; former Ambassador

Prof. Dr. José Míguez Bonino, Argentina

Then President of the Permanent Assembly for Human Rights in Argentina; former President of the World Council of Churches

Ludwig Scholz, Deutschland (till 2002)

Then Lord Mayor of the City of Nuremberg; September 2005 he died unexpectedly

Dr. Ulrich Maly, Germany (from 2002)

Lord Mayor of the City of Nuremberg

URL of this page