Irina Bokova

Director-General of UNESCO; former Bulgarian Ambassador to France and Monaco; former Permanent Delegate to UNESCO …

Anne Brasseur

Anne Brasseur, born 1950, former politician from Luxembourg (DP), former member of the Chambre des Députés Luxembourg (Parliament of Luxembourg), former member and president of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe.

Shirin Ebadi

Lawyer; former Teacher at the University of Tehran; Laureate of the Nobel Peace Prize 2003; Founder and legal advisor of the Society for Protecting the Rights of Children in Iran ...

Portraitfoto Hilal Elver

Prof. Dr. Hilal Elver

Hilal Elver, born 1954, is the UN Special Rapporteur on Right to Food since June 2014, and Global Distinguished Fellow at Resnicks Food Law and Policy Center at the UCLA Law School, as well as co-director of the Global Climate Change, Human Security, and Democracy project at the Orfalea Center for Global and International Studies at the UC Santa Barbara.

Prof. Dr. h.c. Gareth Evans

Chancellor of the Australian National University; President Emeritus of the International Crisis Group; Member of the UN Secretary-General’s Advisory Committee on Genocide Prevention; Former Foreign Minister of Australia ...

Hina Jilani

Lawyer; former Special Representative of the Secretary General on Human Rights Defenders

Prof. Dr. Maurice Glèlè-Ahanhanzo

Professor of Law; former Member of the UN Human Rights Committee; former Member of the Constitutional Court of Benin; President of the Institute for Human Rights and Promotion of Democracy in Benin ...

Kagwiria Mbogori

Kagwiria Mbogori

Chairperson of the Kenya National Commission on Human Rights

Dani Karavan

International highly reputed artist who created the "Way of Human Rights" in Nuremberg in 1993 ...

Dr. h.c. Sonia Picado

Lawyer; President of the Inter-American Institute of Human Rights; President of the UN Voluntary Trust Fund for Victims of Torture; Former Ambassador of Costa Rica to the USA

Dr. Ulrich Maly

Lord Mayor of the City of Nuremberg

to top of page URL of this page: