2019 Prizewinner

Rodrigo Mundaca / Modatima (Chile) for his remarkable courage fight for the fundamental right to water

Symbolic image prizewinner 2017

2017 Prizewinner

Group "Caesar" for its courage in bringing the systematic torture and mass murders in Syria to the attention of the world public

Amirul Haque Amin

2015 Prizewinner

Amirul Haque Amin (Bangladesh) for his fight for workers' rights in the textile and garment industry

Preisträgerin 2013

Prizewinner 2013

Kasha Jacqueline Nabagesera (Uganda) for her courageous fight against homophobia and for sexual self-determination in Uganda

Preisträger 2011

Prizewinner 2011

Hollman Morris (Colombia) for his commitment to respect for human rights in Colombia.

Preisträger 2009

Prizewinner 2009

Abdolfattah Soltani (Iran) for his struggle for human rights in his home country.

Preisträgerin 2007

Prizewinner 2007

Eugénie Musayidire (Rwanda) for her reconciliation work between the two enemy tribes, the Hutu and the Tutsi, in Rwanda.

Preisträgerin 2005

Prizewinner 2005

Tamara Chikunova (Uzbekistan) for her engagement against death penalty and torture.

Presiträger 2003

Prizewinners 2003

Ibn Abdur Rehman (Pakistan) and Teesta Setalvad (India) for their committed fight against prejudice, hatred and violence.

Preisträger 2001

Prizewinner 2001

Bischop Samuel Ruíz García (Mexico) for his struggle for the rights of indigenous peoples.

Preisträgerin 1999

Prizewinner 1999

Fatimata M'Baye (Mauritania) for her fight against discrimination of black African ethnic groups.

Preisträger 1997

Prizewinners 1997

Abe J. Nathan (Israel) and Khémaïs Chammari (Tunesia) for their peace activities in the Middle East.

Preisträger 1995

Prizewinner 1995

Sergej Kovalev (Russia) for his committed fight against the war in Chechnya.

URL of this page